Marketing with SMS and fax

Achieve Higher Target Group Interaction Rates

Did you know that text messaging is a much more effective way of capturing attention and of increasing target group interaction rates than any other type of messaging medium? The importance of SMS marketing has been largely underestimated by many companies so far. Why not place yourself one step ahead of your competitors and achieve higher sales through SMS marketing?


An SMS gateway enables you to achieve a higher reach and higher target group interaction rates. It is a simple and effective solution which is very easy to integrate into your existing IT infrastructure via interfaces. It will provide you with the highest degree of flexibility possible.

Further key facts about SMS marketing:

Please read on to find out why eCall’s SMS gateway provides you with the perfect solution:

  • Simple to use and easy to integrate via interfaces in existing CRM/ERP programmes;
  • No additional IT infrastructure or software necessary;
  • A fast and cost-effective way to send and receive a large number of SMS messages across the globe;
  • Transmission performance of up to 50 SMS messages per second;
  • Allows you to communicate with your customers/colleagues whatever the type of mobile device;
  • High delivery rates as it is not necessary to download an app to receive SMS messages.


The eCall SMS gateway can be used in wide variety of ways:

  • To conduct effective SMS marketing campaigns that are targeted towards specific groups;
  • To advertise competitions, products or promotions;
  • To send appointment reminders, delivery updates, reservation confirmations and much more;
  • To generate simple reporting with an intelligent transmission/receipt protocol    in real time;
  • To protect customer accounts/logins from unauthorised use with two-factor user authentication.
Customer requirements
Solution

Fax marketing
“My customers are in the retail business and they don’t spend all their time sitting in an office.  As Head of Sales, I need to easily and quicly  inform my partners and customers about special offers or sales promotions,  they also need an option to reply just as easily.” Peter Seller, Head of Sales

Das Symbol zeigt ein Faxgerät und ein Schild mit Prozentzeichen darauf.

With eCall’s Fax Service, you can rapidly spread the news about special offers.  Simply send faxes with an accompanying order form to one or many partners or customers. You then receive their orders directly in your email in-box via your personal fax recipient number. 

Contest
“Sending advertising by email is a tricky process that often results in customers cancelling newsletter subscriptions. We wanted to avoid this  so we use text messages to draw our customers’ attention to our competitions and promotions. - Paul Neumann, pharmacist

Das Symbol zeigt ein Smartphone und einen Siegerpokal

To optimize your approach to your target group, use eCall SMS to run competitions that support your sales campaigns.  Entrants send a text message with a key word or ask them to submit a winning code to the short number 963. Please contact your contact person

Marketing for events
“We’re planning an Open Day and to help us reach clients who frequenty miss our email communications because of a diluge of emails  we also use SMS to reach our customers by mobile phone as well.”  - Karin Wagner, marketing assistant

 

Das Symbol zeigt ein Smartphone mit Kalender-Symbol auf dem Bildschirm, einen elektronischen Brief und eine Uhr.

98% of all text messages are opened and read! Given this, text messaging can be a far more effective and more personal method of Marketing. eCall offers a range of business solutions for Web-based text messaging.

SMS marketing
“More and more people are refusing to accept advertising mailshots that arrive with their regular mail, so we are reaching fewer and fewer members of our target group. Expensive direct mailshots are virtually ignored, and response rates are miniscule! Woud it be possible to send out advertising to mobile phones, to boost reach and awareness?”  Veronika Feldmann, Marketing Officer

Das Symbol zeigt ein Smartphone mit Email-Symbol auf dem Bildschirm und weiteren Symbolen wie Emails, Prozentschild und Megafon um dieses herum.

Text messaging campaigns can generate response rates up to 100 times higher than any other communication channel. In addition, virtually all of today’s customers use mobile phones. eCall offers the option of sending text messages directly to your customers’ mobile phones via interfaces or a Web portal. No need for an extra app.

Product presentation
“All retailers that add new products to their shelves need to grab their customers’ attention to promote and boost sales of these new arrivals. Usually a short text is all that is required to generate such attention. Typically few read the more detailed content below the headline, anyway.” - Joachim Eckstein, Product Manager

Das Symbol zeigt ein Megaphon mit Schallwellen und einem Email-Symbol.

Use text messaging to send a teaser message containing short URLs that redirect to your website. Google offers a free URL shortening function. This boosts your traffic rates and attracts the attention of more prospective customers. In addition, a website environment allows you to present your new products with more impact (e.g. by incorporating videos, interactive graphics etc.).

Do you have any questions? We are here for you.

 

(Fields marked * are required)

Firmenlogo eCall

DOLPHIN Systems AG
Samstagernstrasse 45
8832 Wollerau
Switzerland

T +41 44 787 30 70
F +41 44 787 30 71
info@dolphin.ch

Marketing avec SMS et fax

Augmentez le taux d’interaction avec votre groupe cible

Saviez-vous qu’aucun autre moyen de messagerie n’atteint autant d’attention et d’interactions que les SMS ? L’importance du marketing par SMS est largement sous-estimée par de nombreuses entreprises ! Prenez une longueur d’avance sur vos concurrents et profitez de l’augmentation du chiffre d’affaires par le marketing par SMS.

Une passerelle SMS crée la base pour des taux élevés de portée et d’interaction. Une solution simple et efficace peut être facilement implémentée dans votre infrastructure informatique existante via des interfaces. Vous bénéficiez ainsi de la plus grande flexibilité possible.

En savoir plus sur le marketing par SMS:

Ci-dessous, nous vous montrons pourquoi la passerelle SMS d’eCall est la solution optimale pour vous :

  • Une manipulation et intégration simples via des interfaces dans les programmes CRM et ERP existants
  • Aucune infrastructure informatique ou logiciel supplémentaire n’est nécessaire
  • Envoyez et recevez un grand nombre de SMS dans le monde entier, rapidement et à moindre coût
  • Vitesse de transmission jusqu’à 50 SMS par seconde
  • Communication mobile avec vos clients/employés indépendamment des appareils
  • Taux de livraison élevés, car aucune application n’est requise pour la réception de SMS

 

Vous pouvez utiliser notre passerelle SMS eCall de différentes manières :

  • Réalisation de campagnes de marketing par SMS efficaces, visant votre groupe cible
  • Annonces de concours, de produits ou de promotions
  • Envoi de rappels, statuts de livraisons, confirmations de réservation et bien d’autres choses
  • Reporting facile avec envoi intelligent et journal de réception → en temps réel
  • Protégez les comptes/logins des clients contre les accès non autorisés grâce à l’authentification à deux facteurs
Les besoins des clients
Proposition de solution

Marketing par fax
« Mes clients travaillent dans le commerce de détail. Ils n’ont donc pas de poste de travail fixe dans un bureau. En tant que directeur des ventes, je dois tout de même arriver à envoyer rapidement et simplement des informations concernant les promotions à mes partenaires et clients. En même temps, ces derniers doivent pouvoir y réagir facilement. » Peter Seller, directeur des ventes

Das Symbol zeigt ein Faxgerät und ein Schild mit Prozentzeichen darauf.

Avec le service fax d’eCall, réalisez une promotion en un minimum de temps. Envoyez des fax avec bons de commande à un ou plusieurs partenaires ou clients. Grâce à votre numéro de réception de fax personnel, vous recevez ensuite la commande directement dans votre boite de réception d’e-mails. 

Actions
« Envoyer de la publicité par e-mail est délicat et conduit la plupart du temps à une désinscription de nos clients. Ce n’est évidemment pas ce que nous souhaitons. C’est pourquoi nous voulons attirer l’attention de nos clients par SMS afin de promouvoir nos actions. » - Paul Neumann, pharmacien

Das Symbol zeigt ein Smartphone und einen Siegerpokal

Pour toucher votre cible de manière optimale, vous pouvez effectuer des actions SMS avec eCall et ainsi soutenir des campagnes publicitaires. Pour ce faire, les participants envoient un SMS avec un mot clé ou un code au numéro abrégé 963.

Commercialiser des événements
« Nous planifions une journée portes ouvertes. Étant donné que les e-mails sont souvent noyés dans le flot d’informations, nous aimerions pouvoir en plus joindre nos clients sur leur téléphone portable. » - Karin Wagner, assistante marketing

Das Symbol zeigt ein Smartphone mit Kalender-Symbol auf dem Bildschirm, einen elektronischen Brief und eine Uhr.

98 % de tous les SMS sont ouverts ! C’est pourquoi l’envoi de SMS à des fins de marketing est plus efficace et plus personnel. eCall vous propose différentes solutions professionnelles pour l’envoi de SMS via internet.

Marketing par SMS
« Nous touchons de moins en moins de personnes de notre groupe cible en raison de 'l’autocollant stop pub'. Les mailings directs onéreux sont pratiquement ignorés. Les taux de réponse sont eux-aussi au plus bas ! Ne pourrait-on pas envoyer de la publicité aussi sur les téléphones portables, afin d’avoir une portée et une attention plus grandes ? Veronika Feldmann, adjointe administrative marketing

Das Symbol zeigt ein Smartphone mit Email-Symbol auf dem Bildschirm und weiteren Symbolen wie Emails, Prozentschild und Megafon um dieses herum.

Dans une campagne SMS, le taux de réponse est jusqu’à 100 fois plus élevé qu’avec n’importe quel autre moyen de communication. En plus, pratiquement tous les clients possèdent un téléphone portable. Via des interfaces ou un portail web, eCall vous permet d’envoyer des SMS directement sur les téléphones portables de vos clients. Il n’y a pas besoin d’application.

Présentation de produit
« Tous ceux qui ajoutent des nouveaux produits à leur gamme veulent le faire savoir. Le plus souvent, un simple texte court suffit dans un premier temps à susciter l’intérêt. De toute façon, personne ne lit les e-mails détaillés. » - Joachim Eckstein, chef de produit

Das Symbol zeigt ein Megaphon mit Schallwellen und einem Email-Symbol.

Envoyez un teaser par SMS avec des ’raccourcis’ qui renvoient vers votre site internet. Google offre un service gratuit pour créer des raccourcis. Vous augmentez ainsi le nombre de visiteurs et la curiosité d’un plus grand nombre de clients potentiels. En outre, vous pouvez présenter vos nouveaux produits de manière plus efficace sur un site internet (vidéo, graphiques interactifs etc.).